Faculty and Staff Portal

Biology ATF

Email All Members:   AZBIOATF@ASU.EDU     -     Request To Join ATF


October 21, 2023
Cochise College - Sierra Vista Campus
10:00am - 2:00pm
Meeting Details

View Agenda
Campus Map

Audio & Visual Meeting:

Audio Only:
(669) 900-6833 or (646) 876-9923
Meeting Code: 858 8821 4840

Kari Durham, Cochise

Sheena Brown, Cochise

Kari Durham, Cochise

Oct 2022 Meeting Notes
Oct 2021 Meeting Notes
Past Meetings


  AWC Biology (BIO)
  AWC Environmental Science (ENV)
  CAC Biology (BIO)
  CAC Environmental Science (ENV)
  CCC Biology (BIO)
  CCC Environmental Studies (ENV)
  Cochise Biological Sciences (BIO)
  DINE Biology (BIO)
  EAC Biological Sciences (BIO)
  MCCCD Applied Biological Sciences (ABS)
  MCCCD Biology (BIO)
  MCCCD Food Science and Technology (FST)
  Mohave Biology (BIO)
  NPC Biology (BIO)
  PCC Biology (BIO)
  TOCC Biology (BIO)
  Yavapai Biology (BIO)


  ASU Applied Biological Sciences (ABS)
  ASU Biochemistry (BCH)
  ASU Biology (BIO)
  ASU Life Sciences (LSC)
  ASU Molecular Biosciences/Biotechnology (MBB)
  ASU Microbiology (MIC)
  ASU Plant Biology (PLB)
  NAU Biological Sciences (BIO)
  NAU Biological Sciences (BSC)
  UA Biochemistry (BIOC)
  UA Ecology & Evolutionary Biology (ECOL)
  UA Molecular and Cellular Biology (MCB)
  UA Microbiology (MIC)
  UA Physiology (PSIO)

The AZTransfer Steering Committee is leading an effort to reimagine the structure and requirements of the Arizona General Education Curriculum (AGEC) over the next 18 months. Learn more about this initiative and the progress made to date.



Laura Alexander, Arizona Western College
Paul Arbetan, Diné College
Kathleen Berlyn, Northland Pioneer College
Sudipta Biswas, South Mountain Community College
Peter Brown, Mesa Community College
Aaron Burk, Eastern Arizona College
Silke Buschmann, Northern Arizona University
George Carpenter, Yavapai College
Amanda Chapman, Phoenix College
Jordan Clarke, Pima Community College
Mark Clytus, Tohono O'odham Community College
Karen Conzelman, Glendale Community College
James Crimando, GateWay Community College
Kimberly Danny, Tohono O'odham Community College
Elizabeth Dunphy, GateWay Community College
Kari Durham, Cochise College
Jessie Ebie, Estrella Mountain Community College
Frank Emanuele, Cochise College
Yvette Espinosa De Escobar, South Mountain Community College
Karyn Fought, Rio Salado College
Polly Foureman, Chandler-Gilbert Community College
Devin Fraley, Central Arizona College
Douglas Friedman, Coconino Community College
Cesar Fuentes, Mohave Community College
Jessica Gano, Glendale Community College
Mischala Grill, Pima Community College
Shelley Haydel, Arizona State University
Eleanore Hempsey, Northland Pioneer College
Susan Hoffman, Northland Pioneer College
Jeffrey Hoyt, Paradise Valley Community College
Colton Kempton, Arizona Western College
Jeffrey Kingsbury, Arizona State University
Blake Krofchik, Eastern Arizona College
Tom Lehman, Coconino Community College
Cayle Lisenbee, Arizona State University
Pat Lopez, Northland Pioneer College
Shannon Manuelito, Estrella Mountain Community College
Ethan McBride, Eastern Arizona College
Melinda McKinney, Coconino Community College
Tsafrir Mor, Arizona State University
Erica Morley, Mesa Community College
Teresa Newberry, Tohono O'odham Community College
Myrna Orozco, Maricopa Community College District
Eric Osborn, Mohave Community College
Sunjung Park, Central Arizona College
Kimberley Patterson, Chandler-Gilbert Community College
Mary Puglia, Central Arizona College
Shan Qin, Northland Pioneer College
Cori Renshaw, Rio Salado College
Lisa Rezende, University of Arizona
Donald Robinson, Diné College
Mark Rosati, Phoenix College
Cynthia Sagers, Arizona State University
Sara Sanders, Mesa Community College
Adriana Sartorio, Arizona State University
Udo Savalli, Arizona State University
David Smith, Northland Pioneer College
Joel Stein, Scottsdale Community College
Christine Stevenson, Central Arizona College
Shazia Tabassum, Diné College
Shazia Tabassum-Hakim, Diné College
Tatjana Thomas, Paradise Valley Community College
Francisco Villa, Northern Arizona University
Karen Watanabe, Arizona State University
John Weser, Scottsdale Community College