Faculty and Staff Portal

Academic Advising

Email All Members:   AAAATR@ASU.EDU


February 18, 2021
Maricopa Community Colleges - Room TBD
10:00am - 2:00pm

Audio & Visual Meeting:

Audio Only:
(669) 900-6833 or (646) 876-9923
Meeting Code: 926 9034 1015

Melissa Faglie, Cochise

Kelly Robles, AZTransfer

Kelly Robles, AZTransfer

Feb 2020 Meeting Notes
Feb 2019 Meeting Notes
Past Meetings


Update: Fall 2020 ATF Meetings
The AZTransfer Steering Committee met on June 4 and unanimously agreed that all AZTransfer ATF meetings will be held virtually through the remainder of 2020. This includes all discipline-specific ATFs as well as the Admissions & Records ATF, Academic Advising ATF, General Education ATF, AZTransfer Executive Committee, and AZTransfer Steering Committee.

Meeting information will be updated on each ATF portal page. Meeting participants will also receive an email with details on how to participate virtually 30 days prior to the meeting.

The Academic Advising Articulation Task Force (AAATF) includes representatives from each Arizona public and tribal college and university. The AAATF addresses academic concerns and problems faced by transfer students. The AAATF goals are to:
· Monitor the health of the statewide transfer system;
· Increase student utilization of institutional and statewide advising and transfer resources;
· Monitor and evaluate technological applications for academic advising;
· Encourage professional development by identifying best practices;
· Support the state conference for advising professionals;
· Ensure that students have access to appropriate advising to facilitate the transfer process from the source to the target institution.



Angela Amezaga, AWC
Christy Ball, UA
Sarah Banner, Mesa
Ted Bland, Maricopa
Warren Brookson, Mesa
Amy Buettner, Yavapai
Stacey Calvert, NAU
Jenni Cardenas, Central
Roxie Catts, UA
Jennie Conway, Pima
Martha Cordova, AWC
Michael Cornelius, Scottsdale
Dianna Davis, Central
Marjorie DeRubeis, ASU
Clarissa Duarte, Maricopa
Yolanda Espinoza, Glendale
Melissa Faglie, Cochise
Brian Francis, Coconino
Iris Francisco, TOCC
Madai Garcia, Glendale
Geraldine Garrity, Dine
Natalie Gebicke, Mohave
Benito Gomez, Maricopa
David Hall, Rio Salado
Lisa Hauser, Cochise
Terri Hayes, NAU
Suzanne Hipps, South Mtn
April Horne, Northland
Catrina Kranich, Estrella
Sherri Licon, Central
Cien Luke, AZTransfer
Leslie Luna, TOCC
Thelma Martinez, PC
Sheena Mata, South Mtn
Morgan McClincy, Cochise
Erin McGehean, NAU
Carrie McIntyre, Central
Paul Miller, UA
Chris Mims, GWC
Vivian Miranda-Wendelken, PVCC
Mike Murphy, Rio Salado
Christine Neill, Glendale
Raina O'Brien, UA
Melanie Pshaenich, ASU
Kelly Robles, AZTransfer
Gina Roebuck, Eastern
Joshua Rogers, Northland
Rose Rojas, Maricopa
Nanette Romo, Cochise
Kristina Scott, Estrella
Derek Shank, Central
Tania Sheldahl, Yavapai
Jodi Showler, Yavapai
Kathy Silberman, Maricopa
Alison Travis, CGCC
Julie Voller, PC
Sarah Wieland, UA
Angie Wisniewski, Glendale
Erin Woodell, AZTransfer