Faculty and Staff Portal

Physics, Physical Science & Astronomy ATF

Email All Members: AZPHYATF@ASU.EDU


October 18, 2019
Rio Salado College-Tempe, Tower Room 515

View Agenda
Audio & Visual Meeting:

Audio Only:
(669) 900-6833 or (646) 876-9923
Meeting Code: 166 832 954

Cheryl Dellai, Glendale

Kathy Silberman, Maricopa

Shawn Korman, Rio Salado

Oct 2018 Meeting Notes
Oct 2017 Meeting Notes
Past Meetings

Elevation 2019
6th Annual AZTransfer Summit
April 4-5 | We-Ko-Pa Resort | Scottsdale, AZ

Registration: https://www.aztransfer.com/summit/registration/

2019 Arizona Transfer Awards
Information: https://aztransfer.com/award/
Nomination Deadline: February 15



  AWC Astronomy (AST)
  AWC Physics (PHY)
  CAC Astronomy (AST)
  CAC Environmental Science (ENV)
  CAC Physics (PHY)
  CCC Physics (PHY)
  Cochise Astronomy (AST)
  Cochise Physics (PHY)
  DINE Astronomy (AST)
  DINE Physics (PHY)
  EAC Astronomy (AST)
  EAC Physics (PHY)
  MCCCD Astronomy (AST)
  MCCCD Physical Science (PHS120 assigned to Astronomy IC) (PHS)
  MCCCD Physics (PHY)
  Mohave Astronomy (AST)
  Mohave Environmental Science (ENV)
  Mohave Physics/Physical Science (PHY)
  NPC Astronomy (AST)
  NPC Physics (PHY)
  PCC Astronomy (AST)
  PCC Physics (PHY)
  TOCC Physics (PHY)
  Yavapai Physics (PHY)


  ASU Physical Sciences (PHS)
  ASU Physics (PHY)
  NAU Astronomy (AST)
  NAU Physical Science (PHS)
  NAU Physics (PHY)
  UA Astronomy (ASTR)
  UA Atmospheric Sciences (ATMO)
  UA Physics (PHYS)

The degrees listed here include all university degrees associated with this ATF discipline. For a list of Shared Majors and their identified common courses click on the Common Course Matrix links.
  ASU Tempe Biophysics (BS)
  ASU Tempe Earth and Space Exploration (Multiple Concentrations) (BS)
  ASU Tempe Physics (BA)
  ASU Tempe Physics (BS)
  ASU Physics (Secondary Education) (BS)
  ASU Secondary Education (Physics) (BAE)
  ASU Secondary Education (Physics) (BAE) all ASU campuses
  NAU Astronomy (BS)
  NAU Physics and Astronomy (BS)
  NAU Physics, Secondary Education (BS in Education)
  NAU Secondary Education- General Science (BSED)
  NAU Secondary Education- General Science (BSED)
  UA Astronomy (BS)
  UA Physics (BA)
  UA Physics (BS)


Email All Members: AZPHYATF@ASU.EDU

Shahin Berisha, GateWay Community College
Melissa Bunte, Mesa Community College
Ralph Chamberlin, Arizona State University
Jim Corkins, Phoenix College
Russell Cox, Mohave Community College
JoAnn Deakin, Cochise College
Cheryl Dellai, Glendale Community College
Dwain Desbien, Estrella Mountain Community College
Steve Desch, Arizona State University
Ethan Dolle, Northern Arizona University
Casey Durandet, Paradise Valley Community College
Diane Dutkevitch, Yavapai College
Terryl Fender, South Mountain Community College
Angel Fuentes-Figueroa, Chandler-Gilbert Community College
Scott Gompert, Phoenix College
Wayne Hacker, Pima Community College
Kevin Healy, Mesa Community College
Mangala Joshua, Mesa Community College
Catherine Kerrey, Arizona State University
Shawn Korman, Rio Salado College
Cien Luke, AZTransfer Staff
Philip Martinez, Coconino Community College
Angela McClure, Estrella Mountain Community College
Karie Meyers, Pima Community College
Drew Milsom, University of Arizona
David Morris, Eastern Arizona College
John Murray, Dine College
Steve Mutz, Scottsdale Community College
Jessica Myers, Pima Community College
Teresa Newberry, Tohono O'odham Community College
Maria Pereira, Pima Community College
Karen Preston, Eastern Arizona College
Wayne Pryor, Central Arizona College
Adrian Quijada, Tohono O'odham Community College
Kyle Rawlings, Scottsdale Community College
Arlisa Richardson, Chandler-Gilbert Community College
Kelly Robles, AZTransfer Staff
Maxim Sukharev, Arizona State University (Polytechnic)
Clark Vangilder, Central Arizona College
Keith Watt, Glendale Community College
Sally (Sara) Watt, Glendale Community College
Jenny Weitz, Paradise Valley Community College