Faculty and Staff Portal


Ethnic Studies

38 Contact(s) Found
Contact Institution Participation
Patti Bigwood Instructor

Phone: (520) 417-4012
bigwoodp@cochise.edu
Cochise College
4190 W. Highway 80
Douglas, AZ   85607-6190
Ethnic Studies - Lead Member
Sociology - Member
Ruth Butler Professor of Speech Communication
Communications
Phone: 520-494-6408
ruth.butler2@centralaz.edu
Central Arizona College
17945 N. Regents Drive, Bl18-F
Maricopa, AZ   85138
Ethnic Studies - Lead Member
John Carbajal Program Coordinator, Senior
American Indian Studies
johncarbajal@email.arizona.edu
University of Arizona
Ethnic Studies - Member
Edison Cassadore Faculty, Writing/Literature
Education Division Liberal Arts
Phone: 520 383-8401
Fax: 520 383-8403
ecassadore@tocc.edu
Tohono O'odham Community College
P.O. Box 3129
Sells, AZ   85634
Developmental/Transitional Community of Interest - Member
English - Lead Member
Ethnic Studies - Member
Film & Media - Member
Humanities - Lead Member
PARCC English - Lead Member
Lilian Chavez

Phone: (480) 461-7060/461-7000
lilian.chavez@mesacc.edu
Mesa Community College
1833 West Southern Avenue
Mesa, AZ   85202
Ethnic Studies - Member
Sociology - Alternate
Gloria Cuadraz Associate Professor
New College
Phone: 602-543-3018
GLORIA.CUADRAZ@asu.edu
Arizona State University
Ethnic Studies - Lead Member
Ron Geronimo Director Tohono O'odham Studies
Education Division Tohono O'odam Studies
Phone: 520.383.8401
Fax: 520.383.8403
rgeronimo@tocc.edu
Tohono O'odham Community College
P.O. 3129
Sells, AZ   85634
Ethnic Studies - Lead Member
History - Alternate
Languages - Lead Member
Lillian Gorman Assistant Professor/Director of Spanish as a Heritage Langua
Department of Spanish and Portuguese, University of Arizona
Phone: (520) 626-0786
lgorman@email.arizona.edu
University of Arizona
Ethnic Studies - Member
Marcos Guerrero Trujillo Instructional Faculty
Social Sciences
Phone: 520-206-4500
mtrujillo26@pima.edu
Pima Community College
8181 E. Irvington Rd.
Tucson, AZ   85709-4000
Ethnic Studies - Member
Sociology - Member
Women and Gender Studies - Member
Ricardo Guthrie Director
Ethnic Studies
Phone: 928-523-5946
Ricardo.Guthrie@nau.edu
Northern Arizona University
PO Box 15320
Flagstaff, AZ   86011
Ethnic Studies - Lead Member
Gavin Healey Lecturer
Applied Indigenous Studies
Gavin.A.Healey@nau.edu
Northern Arizona University
PO Box 15020
Flagstaff, AZ   86011
Ethnic Studies - Member
Anita Huizar-Hernández Assistant Professor of Border Studies
Department of Spanish and Portuguese, University of Arizona
ahuizarh@email.arizona.edu
University of Arizona
Ethnic Studies - Member
Ferdinand Hunter

Phone: (602) 286-8732/602-286-8000
Fax: NA
hunter@gatewaycc.edu
GateWay Community College
108 N. 40th Street
Phoenix, AZ   85034
English - Member
Ethnic Studies - Member
Social Justice Community of Interest - Historical Archive
Bayo Ijagbemi Associate Professor, Africana Studies
School of International Languages, Literatures, and Cultures
Phone: 520-621-0063
ijagbemi@email.arizona.edu
University of Arizona
Ethnic Studies - Member
Francisca James Hernandez Anthropology and History Faculty

Phone: 520-206-7034
fhernandez@pima.edu
Pima Community College
1255 N. Stone Ave
Tucson, AZ   85709-3030
Anthropology - Member
Ethnic Studies - Lead Member
Social Justice Community of Interest - Historical Archive
Women and Gender Studies - Lead Member
Karen Jarratt-Snider Associate Professor and Chair
Applied Indigenous Studies
Phone: (928) 523-6219
Karen.Jarratt-Snider@nau.edu
Northern Arizona University
PO Box 15020
Flagstaff, AZ   86011
Ethnic Studies - Lead Member
Christopher Jocks Senior Lecturer
Applied Indigenous Studies
Phone: 9285236140
Christopher.Jocks@nau.edu
Northern Arizona University
PO Box 15020
Flagstaff, AZ   86011
Ethnic Studies - Member
Juana Jose Cultural Liaison

Phone: (520) 383-0044
jjose@tocc.edu
Tohono O'odham Community College
P.O. Box 3129
Sells, AZ   85634
Arizona School Counselors Association - Member
Ethnic Studies - Member
General Education - Alternate
Languages - Member
Monica Ketchum History Instructor

Phone: 928-344-7646
monica.ketchum@azwestern.edu
Arizona Western College
PO Box 929
Yuma, AZ   85365
Ethnic Studies - Lead Member
History - Lead Member
Political Science - Member
Social Justice Community of Interest - Lead Member
Women and Gender Studies - Lead Member
Pablo Landeros

Phone: (623) 935-8501
Fax: (623) 935-8480
pablo.landeros@emcmail.maricopa.edu
Estrella Mountain Community College
3000 North Dysart Road
Avondale, AZ   85392
Ethnic Studies - Member
Cien Luke Program Coordinator

Phone: 480-731-8780
cien@aztransfer.com
AZTransfer Staff
2411 W. 14th St.
Tempe, AZ   85281
View Participation List
Phillip Miguel Tohono O'odham Studies Faculty
Education Division Tohono O'odham Studies
Phone: 520.383.8401
Fax: 520.383.8403
pmiguel@tocc.edu
Tohono O'odham Community College
P.O. Box 3129
Sells, AZ   85634
Ethnic Studies - Member
History - Lead Member
Languages - Alternate
Jose Moreno Lecturer
Ethnic Studies
Joseph.Moreno@nau.edu
Northern Arizona University
PO Box 15320
Flagstaff, AZ   86011
Ethnic Studies - Member
Kathryn Nakagawa Assoc Professor
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences - School of Social Transformation
Phone: (480)965-0582
nakagawa@asu.edu
Arizona State University
Ethnic Studies - Member
Social Justice Community of Interest - Member
Anna O'Leary Associate Professor and Head
Dept. of Mexican American Studies, The University of Arizona
Phone: (520) 626-8134
Fax: 520-621-7966
olearya@email.arizona.edu
University of Arizona
César E. Chávez Bldg. 208C
,  
Ethnic Studies - Lead Member
Bardo Padilla Instructional Faculty
Business & Liberal Arts
Phone: 520-206-7324
Fax: 520-206-7044
bpadilla@pima.edu
Pima Community College
1255 North Stone Ave.
Tucson, AZ   85709-3030
Ethnic Studies - Member
Frank Pina Coordinator, Sr
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences - School of Social Transformation
Phone: (480)965-7682
fpina@asu.edu
Arizona State University
P.O. Box 876505 - Mail Code: 6403
Tempe, AZ   85287
Administration of Justice Studies - Member
Ethnic Studies - Member
Social Justice Community of Interest - Lead Member
Women and Gender Studies - Member
Manny Pino

Phone: (480) 423-6221/(480)423-6000
Fax: (480) 423-6612
manny.pino@scottsdalecc.edu
Scottsdale Community College
9000 East Chaparral Road
Scottsdale, AZ   85256-2626
Ethnic Studies - Member
Gregory Redhouse Instructional Faculty
Social Sciences
Phone: 520-206-5099
gredhouse@pima.edu
Pima Community College
5901 South Calle Santa Cruz
Tucson, AZ   85709-6000
Ethnic Studies - Member
Dianna Repp Anthropology Faculty

Phone: 520-206-6067
Fax: 520-206-6059
drepp@pima.edu
Pima Community College
2202 W. Anklam Rd.
Tucson, AZ   85709
Anthropology - Lead Member
Ethnic Studies - Member
James Riding In Assoc Professor
American Indian Studies
Phone: (480)727-0060
PAWNEE1@asu.edu
Arizona State University
AG 372
Tempe, AZ   85287
Ethnic Studies - Member
Kelly Robles Executive Director
AZTransfer
Phone: 480.731.8781
kelly@aztransfer.com
AZTransfer Staff
2411 W. 14th St
Tempe, AZ   85281
View Participation List
Michael Ruddell Faculty
Anthropology
Phone: 928-776-2321
mike.ruddell@yc.edu
Yavapai College
1100 E Sheldon St
Prescott, AZ   86301
Anthropology - Lead Member
Ethnic Studies - Lead Member
Trino Sandoval

Phone: (602) 285-7416/285-7777
Fax: (602) 285-7609
trino.sandoval@phoenixcollege.edu
Phoenix College
1202 West Thomas Road
Phoenix, AZ   85013
Ethnic Studies - Member
Languages - Member
Katie Schwartz Faculty

Phone: 928-226-4366
katie.schwartz@coconino.edu
Coconino Community College
Ethnic Studies - Lead Member
Robert Soza

Phone: (480) 461-7607/461-7000
Fax: (480) 461-7644
robert.soza@mesacc.edu
Mesa Community College
1833 West Southern Avenue
Mesa, AZ   85202
Ethnic Studies - Lead Member
Donna Thompson

Phone: (480) 857-5534
Fax: (480) 857-5155
donna.thompson@cgc.edu
Chandler-Gilbert Community College
2626 East Pecos Road
Chandler, AZ   85225-2499
Ethnic Studies - Member
Social Justice Community of Interest - Historical Archive
Women and Gender Studies - Lead Member
Gene Oj. A. Vecenti

Phone: (928) 724-6663
Fax: (928) 724-3349
gvecenti@dinecollege.edu
Dine College
One Circle Drive
Tsaile, AZ   86556
Ethnic Studies - Lead Member
Languages - Member

15 Years of Service!